Yet another "Hi from Michigan"!

Abunai

Hello All!

I am from Ann Arbor Michigan and after months of thinking and waffling I have finally placed an order on my very first dollhouse kit! I have been lurking for a bit, and I am still waiting for my order to ship. I am a little worried because I am going to try and tackle the Beacon Hill. I am rather crafty, I have a fine arts degree and I also sew period clothing and quilt. I also love doing museum work (models, exhibits, etc) which is how I got started in researching dollhouses!

As I said I have a bunch of hobbies, so I am a little nervous about time and money, :p but whatever! I am excited to give this a shot, and any help/tips/tricks are greatly appreciated!

Also I live in a tiny one bedroom with my boyfriend and our cat, Gojira. Hopefully I am able to keep more organized with this then I am with my sewing! I doubt it though, even my desk at work has its moments...

Sorry for the ramble, but I am excited to join this group! I have been checking out the galleries and there are some talented folks here! :birthday:

All for now, ta!

-Abunai

Wellcome to the forum. I'm glad you decided to try a dollhouse. You have a good background for it having done other miniatures and displays. There are a lot of thing to learn here. There are several people here doing the BH presently and several who have finished it. Glad to have you here. :p

Welcome to the forum family, Breanne. The Beacon Hill is quite doable as a first build, especially with your background. I hope you will have as much fun adapting your many skills and hobbies to 1:12 as I have; I've even learned how to do new ones! and no doubt so will you. Do share pictures of the build with us.