Intro Long Overdue

Hi Everyone!

I would like to say I'm new to the forum, but the truth is I joined in May-07, and what with all the real life goings-on, kept thinking I would get around to introducing myself sooner or later. Imagine my shock when I got my "Happy Anniversary" message. :bookread: Is it really possible that a year has gone by? So I made a resolution right then and there to get off my duff and become active on the forum. . . . That was some six weeks ago. . . :bookread:

So now here I am, introducing myself for real, with an apology for being so tardy.

My name is Jerri. I've been doing minis for about 3 1/2 years. Like many of you, I was always fascinated with dollhouses when I was younger, but never got the opportunity to own one. Then I grew up and thought "Oh well, I'm too old for something like that." :thumb: Then I met my husband, who showed me what a silly thought that was!

As for my spouse, I'm a very lucky woman. Hubby is himself a model railroader since childhood. So not only is he incredibly supportive of my passion (he bought me my first house for Christmas 2004), but we are lucky that we have our separate hobbies, but can work side by side while we're doing most of it. Plus, he's been soooo helpful with showing me tips and tricks along the way.

I have to admit that I took a while to join this forum, because I made a very silly assumption that everyone here would probably only work on and talk about Greenleaf houses. And while their designs are soooo beautiful, I don't have the patience or the talent to work with the die-cut thin wood. I just don't think I could do it justice. But who knows, maybe one day I'll take that plunge. Anyway, I'm glad to see that this is a welcome place for all mini-lovers, and we can all share ideas on all makes of houses.