Woops.

Erick

Made my first post in the general board and not here, oops. Anyhow, my name is Erick and I got a Van Buren kit for free from a friend and am going to build it for my 5 1/2 year old daughter Shiva. I'm a stay at home dad living a bit north of Seattle, I've been doing the stay at home dad thing for about 6 years now. I'm something of a Jack of all trades by virtue of having education in Computer Programing, Early Child Education, and Machining, but also due to my attraction any project that involves making something from large scale RC Tanks to Stikfa scale accessories, such as the 2 man cross cut saw the guy on the left has, and even a 2' paper craft pirate ship. I'm glad to find such a wealth of useful information in one place, it's a wonderful thing.

Hi Erick, welcome to the forum! What a lucky girl Shiva is - sounds like she has a great dad. You're right, there is a wealth of info. here - hopefully, you will add your own pearls of wisdom, too! Nice friend, giving you a dollhouse. :p

How wonderful to meet you at last!

Stikfa scale
What is that in measurements, please? I noticed your little man in your avatar. Shiva is a ovely name, one of my DH's supervisors had a daughter named Rama.

Hello and welcome to the forum! Shiva - isn't that one of the gods of India? Or goddesses I shoudl say. I bet your daughter feels like a princess with her dad building her such a beautiful dollhouse!

Wolfie

first of all let me say my hat is off to the stay at home dad!! Welcome. You know everyone try to play me down for staying home. I know my kids are getting the best care I can offer along with the fact that I have time to play with my toys. :p Come on and join in the fun!!! I have not tryed RC (yet). I enjoy houses,trains, paper crafts, model cars(in dollhouse scales). :wave: