Greetings from north Delaware

Hello, all!

I've been a reader here for a couple of years (couldn't have electrified our first large project without the tutorials and forums here!).

I finally realized how much I'm missing by not making time to participate, so I'm looking forward to becoming much more active here. I'm a designer by day, an addicted miniaturist by night, along with my daughter, whose enthusiasm for making things so tiny that my reading glasses need reading glasses, never seems to wane.

Stop by my About page for a bit more; in the meantime, I'll be seeing you!

—Kelly

Wowowow, thank you, all!

Corwin, I spent... way too long... reading all 14 pages of your "what can you do with..." post today. Just thought I'd let you know it's a hoot! Coming from the blog world, where we're very happy with a 20–40 comment post, a post that goes on for months like that is the funniest thing ever!

...a post that goes on for months like that is the funniest thing ever!
Actually we often go back and pull topics forward when adding more content, rather than starting a new topic, so that all the posts are together & the originals don't get lost.

Lynette, thanks!

Holly,

(Another early riser!) As I said in my intro I've read here for quite a while, but I usually dip in, search for XYZ that I want to know about, and dip back out. That particular post became almost like reading a story yesterday—a story I couldn't put down!

I own a lot of books on minis and it made me think, nobody's ever done one from that angle. It would be cool to see it turned into a book. 1,001 MINI things to do with 1,001 things... :welcome:

I own a lot of books on minis and it made me think, nobody's ever done one from that angle. It would be cool to see it turned into a book. 1,001 MINI things to do with 1,001 things...
You must not own any of Patricia King's books, then! She is the Rani of Recycling!

Thanks again, all this welcoming makes de-lurking easy. :)