Hi from Tennessee

wanderinon

Hi!

My name is Lori, and I just joined. I generally read a whole lot of posts to get the "feel" for a forum before I introduce myself, but as this is a large group, I thought it might be good to just get out there and jump in.

I freely admit, I am an infant in the world of miniatures. When I started getting interested in them, I thought they were just cute little things that people bought on a whim. I am a bit red-faced now, as I learn just how extensive and involved dollhouse building and miniature collecting can be.

I noticed there are a lot of people from Michigan; that's where I'm originally from, and where my family still is, so maybe sometime when I'm visiting home, I'll pass one or two of you in Frankenmuth!! (I live in Tennessee now.)

So nice to meet you all, and I look forward to learning from the best!!

Hello and welcome to the forum. Don't feel too bad, we were all infants in this hobby at one time. I'm still learning how to do things and having a wonderful time. This is the best place to be, if you have questions, just ask. Someone will help you with the answer.

Welcome to the "little" family, Lori. Everyone begins any new venture as a total newbie/ babe in the woods. Everytime I open a kit box I still get the newbie shakes, and every new thing I try the first time I'm still a baby at it. I think it's part of the attraction.

Are you planning to build a kit or do you have a completed house; and, if so, which one? Do you plan to make your own minis to go into it or are you a collector?

Mini years ago we lived in Signal Mountain, TN, and this summer we discovered NE TN around the Bristol/ Johnson City area. Where do you live?

Thank you all for the welcome!!

To answer your questions...