Hiya! Robert's Introduction

Hello All,

My name is Robert and I'm new to both the forum and the world of dollhouses & miniatures. :D

Ever since I was a boy, I have loved building things. ANYTHING. From Legos to Erector sets to model kits, I was constantly putting things together & taking them apart to do it all over again in a different way. I first fell in love with dollhouses when my father built one for my little sister. I watched his meticulous attention to detail as he assembled & decorated, wired & painted. I can still remember the joy in my sister's face when she saw it for the first time. For many years it was her favorite toy and I remember the endless hours she spent playing with it. Now my little sister is a grown woman with a family of her own, and she has asked me to build a dollhouse for her daughter. So now, after almost 30 years of admiring these small homes that can be decorated with such beautiful detail, I finally have an opportunity to build one for somebody.

It has been interesting to read the other introductions and see that the choice for my niece's first dollhouse - The Orchid - is such a popular choice. My sister has informed me that my niece likes "girly colors", which should go well with the details of the house. My wife (an interior designer) has already told me that since I have "no taste in colors" she will be choosing the paints for me. :unsure: At any rate, I'm excited to begin. If I have as much fun with building this dollhouse as I think I will, I intend to build more of them and donate them for raffles, charities, and local schools.

Happy Building!

Hello and welcome Robert! You will find much help here, in fact enough help so that you can probably pick out the colors for the orchid yourself! We have multitudes of folks who have built the Orchid and can give you lots of information and help with it.

Again welcome Robert,

Wolfie

*There`s an evil monkey in my closet!!!!!*

Welcome and Hello Robert!