Greetings from a newbie!

Corey

I am new to the world of dollhouses and minis.

I think I might be addicted

Welcome to the forum, Corey. What house(s) have you built/ are building? Are you an addicted builder/ maker or collector? Tell us more, and when you've made four more posts, share pictures of your minis with us.

Let's see.. I am 35 (yikes!), married to a Navy Pilot, and have a 2 1/2 year old. We are currently stationed in Newport, Rhode Island.

It is a bit strange that I have gotten into dollhouses since I am not very domestic and have no artistic talent. I am a Computer Analyst and am very analytical. That does come in handy since I have spent many nights thinking and analyzing how I am going to do my house. :D

I was driving down the road one day and passed this dollhouse shop. They had a beautiful huge dollhouse in the window so I stopped to look at it. The lady was super nice and had a ton of stuff in the store. Something came over me and I really wanted to buy that dollhouse - until she told me it was $3,500. I almost had a heart attack!

There was this pretty but sad looking pink house sitting on the floor. You could tell that it was once loved but had been neglected during the build. The lady talked me into buying it and gave me a deal. I am still not sure if I got a good deal or not but I am now the proud owner of an Apple Blossom house. I have since learned that the Apple Blossom is not the best of houses but I had no clue about any of it when I bought it and I really like the house.

I just finished tapewiring it and can not believe it actually works! I even have fabric up on a wall and it still works!! WOOT!

I have been taking photos along the way and would love to share them.

welcome to the forum!!

You will have to make a picturetrail as we loveeeeeeee eye candy!

:D

Do you mind pointing me in the right direction for posting my photos?

I usually use Kodak Gallery but dont think that will work well here.