Hello from New Jersey

Lindy-Lou

Not only have I never built a doll house, I have never posted online anywhere at all! So please forgive me, if I don't know everything one is supposed to do or how one is supposed to maneuver these forums.

About me. Our 23-year-old son has moved out, and although I'm sorry my child-caring days are over, I feel as though I'm going into my second childhood! We have painted his room and earmarked it as sort of a craft, music, meditation, doll room, and now, doll house building site! I ordered the Willow, and my husband has promised to work with me. (I just hope he can keep the frustration and bad language at a minimum!)

I am a production editor at a medical book publisher---very, very stressful. I hope I have not bitten off more than I can chew! I just love dolls and miniatures and remember fondly my childhood doll house.

I'm going to need a lot of help---I'll be posting a lot!

Thanks in advance!

Lindy-Lou

Hi Lindy-Lou! So far, so good! You are in the right place and made a first post! :p

This is a great place for advice, inspiration and friendship. I'm sure you will like it! Looking forward to hearing about and seeing your progress on the Willow. It's a great house!

Welcome!

Welcome to our "little" forum family, Linda. We look forward to watching you build your Willow (HINT, hint,we lurv our eye-candy here!). We were all newbs at one time or another, so do feel free to ask questions; there are NO "stupid" ones unless you don't ask them; even questions that have been asked before sometimes elicit new answers we can ALL learn from. We're glad you're here.