Newbie from Florida

Hello all, I am really new to this, and still trying to figure out the website. I am in the process of building my first doll house, and having a blast, I think making my husband crazy with all the money I am spending. I am going to try to post some pictures, anyway its great to have a communtiy like this, dollhouses are a great lost art, and should be cherished. I hope to talk to you all soon, and hope to have some of my pictures posted soon. Bye

Jenna

Welcome, to the community. I agree dollhouses are a lost art. Maybe your husband will stop letting your hobbie drive him crazy, and join in! Mine did, and so did quite a few other DH's here. Have fun! What are you building? Can't wait to see pics! We all love pics here!

thank you for the warm welcome. I am building the Authur. I bought it on Ebay for $30.00. I thought since it was my first I better sart small. I have addad all my own components such as windows, and doors, and now the fireplace, and chimneys. I am gettinf ready to add the "Houseworks #9900 conservatory" I am pretty excited.

I want to start a blog, or a place where I can document my progress, but i cannot figure it out, can someone help?

talk to you all soon

God Bless

Jenna

Welcome to the forum, Jenna. Is your DH in the Navy? When we lived in Jacksonville we lived on the "west side" off of 103rd street, our street was across from the library.

The Arthur was the first kit I built on the GL building team and it was a little cutie.

When you have made a total of five posts you can make albums of your pictures in the Gallery. I think you must request permission to make a blog. I just describe what I did for a given picture in the "comments" section. Your DH has just begun to roll his eyes, BTW. Any thoughts about which house you want to build next?