Introduction

Hello from Connecticut. I joined this group to find information on a house I was asked to finish. A 1979 Arrow kit #695. But I have been collecting and making miniatures since the earlier 1970s'. It has always been a passion of mine to recreate scenes, moments of time, in miniature. I have built 4 houses over the last 7 years, but just recently electrified my first, the Astor, as a Christmas Shop. I used to teach high school Interior Design where I had them work with foam board and scrap wood to create scale models of different styles or techniques..............teens loved it as did I. I don't know of any organized group in my area, the shops in CT are far from where I live. I shop mostly online for what I buy or supplies. Well Happy Crafting! Dawn

Hello and welcome Dawn! Your expertise and experience is very welcome here. I too live very rural and there are no miniature people here in Seeley Lake, Montana or anywhere to buy supplies, etc., around me. So I find that this forum is my mini club and it's HUGE!

Again, hello and welcome. This is all the mini organization you are going to need for a while!

Wolfie

Hello Fellow Nutmegger!

What part of the state do you live? I live on the shoreline and there is a shop in Lyme that I havent visited yet. It is very difficult to find places to purchase minis here.

Glad you found us!

Heidi

Welcome to the forum, Dawn. I guess we'll be picking your brains from time to time. I wonder if it's much further for you & Heidi to drive to Earth & Tree in southern NH than it is for me to go to Ron's in Orlando (300+ miles).

OMG! I live in New London!! Woohoo!

I think there is a club in Dayville but it is in the evenings and I never felt like driving out in the sticks in the dark..creeps me out.

The only places I am able to purchase are at AC Moore in New London and online.