Greetings from Sunny but COLD Phoenix

vcr603

Hi,

I'm Virginia from Phoenix via Long Island.

My daughter saw fit to give me something new to do this Christmas. As she just got married in Oct. I wonder if this is a hint!

I have never done anything like this before and am greatly intimidated. I don't even have a place to start working on it! (I'm going out shopping shortly) I will greatly appreciate any help you all can give, as I don't even know how to begin all this! My dad built me 2 when I was younger and I have always been intrigued by them. He even made his own stones and thatched roof from a broom for my one cottage. I don't think I am quite that talented.

My husband builds model airplanes and at present is working on a really big P40 Warhawk. So I really want to show him I can do something!

Well...guess it's off to the stores to buy a table!

Hope you all have a very Happy New Year !

Hi and :o!! Which kit did your daughter get you? There are many tips and how to get started throughout this forum. The most important thing to remember is to have fun. It is your house so you get to do whatever you want (oh, but don't use hot glue guns on building except for the roof shingles even if the instructions say to). Enjoy it!!

:(

:o , Virginia!

Hi,

I'm Virginia from Phoenix via Long Island.

My daughter saw fit to give me something new to do this Christmas. As she just got married in Oct. I wonder if this is a hint!

I have never done anything like this before and am greatly intimidated. I don't even have a place to start working on it! (I'm going out shopping shortly) I will greatly appreciate any help you all can give, as I don't even know how to begin all this! My dad built me 2 when I was younger and I have always been intrigued by them. He even made his own stones and thatched roof from a broom for my one cottage. I don't think I am quite that talented.