Hi from Minnesota

Hi, Kathie B. left a message that I should do an intro. I'm new to all of this. I am currently, patiently, waiting, for my Greenleaf Pierce to arrive! In the meantime I have been all over this site looking at all of your pictures, and reading about getting started.... I read where someone bought a house at a Garage Sale and got quite a deal... I decided to look on Craigslist.com and see if anyone had anything in my neighborhood... YES, the Greenleaf Beaumont, which was discontinued in 1996. It's a Plantation Mansion.... and it's still in the box! They opened it, closed it, and never builit it! Yes, I bought it for only $90 and I'm picking it up today. I'm not sure which to do first! Can you tell I'm excited about this :-) Also, I saw on miniature.com they have contests. There's a houseboat contest right now... Do you all do any of these?

I'm a Grandma, married, work part-time, and also have my daughter and her 3 little ones all 5 yrs and under living with us!

I've enjoyed all the photos and reading all the info on here! I appreciated all that someone wrote about the electrical. It makes me feel like I can do it! Thank You all.

Delores

HI and welcome! The Beaumont sounds like a real deal. I hope to have one oneday too( when I have more room) Ther are a few people here who enter the HBS contests. I did last year but this year the houseboat just didn't speak to me. If you have any questions just ask. Someone here will be able to help.

Hi! I'm a "neighbor" in Wisconsin :p I'll have to find pics of the Beaumont you got. I love all the Greenleaf houses, and it's always a challenge to just say no when I spot a bargain! B)

Several folks here have entered..and a couple have won!..the miniature.com contests, so if they spark your interest, enjoy!