Hi

lynnae

Hi :monkeydance:

My name is Lynnae. I am 27 years old and I live in Arkansas. I am a Graphic Design student and I have the

summer off. I needed a craft project for the summer. I have always been interested in making a dollhouse.

I have even picked up pieces of dollhouse furniture at flea markets here and there. I found this web site last

night and after hours of looking at pics, I had to go to Hobby Lobby and get a dollhouse today. I chose the

Orchid as my first dollhouse ( this seems to be a popular choice). I can't wait till I start tomorrow. It is kinda

late, but i may still have to open the box and see what i have gotten myself into. :blink:

:music_band: Lynnae

P.S. to the person that made the fariey dollhouse (with the pet rat in the front yard). That is one

of the cooliest handmade craft s I have ever seen. I have done alot of differnt crafts and been to a lot of craft

fairs and that is still one of the best.

Hello and welcome to the forum. You will get so much information and help here that your head will spin! You have picked a most beautiful dollhouse to build!

Welcome,

Wolfie

You have picked a most beautiful dollhouse to build
Welcome to the forum, Lynnae, the Orchid is quite a versatile little house to build. There are two sets of building blogs for it, and each one came out different. It's also a fairly fast build. Please do share pictures of your build and any bashing that you do, as well as the decorating & finishing.

Thanks everyone for the welcomes. :wub: I will be happy to share pics. Where do I post them? My guess is the members gallery.

I was a little overwhelmed when I first opened the box. :p I am just taking one thing at a time. So far the hardest thing has been deciding

what colors to paint the house.

:) Lynnae

hello, and welcome!

once you've made five posts (and you could tell us more about yourself and you project and plans, hint hint!) you can open a gallery and post pics in that.