minidee

:yikes:

Hi! I'm new to the miniature world.....I have been working on my first house for the last 5 months. I have always had a fascination with miniatures, and finally decided to do one for myself. Little did I know how addictive it would become. I'm an artist, and enjoy various crafts. Building a house is the ultimate craft project, using all the crafting knowledge I own, and learning a few new ones. I bit off a pretty big house for a newbie: The Harrison. I wanted a lot of rooms. It's been wonderful to have it through the winter, keeping me busy! My biggest challenge anymore, is staying away from the dollhouse shop we have locally. Fortunately she is open only certain days....or I probably would be in trouble. The inside is nearing completion except for all the decorative details I will probably be adding for some time. Now when I'm shopping, I see everything in a new way.....miniature. You know...oh that would make a great this, or that. My husband says I'm obsessed....I say....it could be worse obsessions.

Anyway, to introduce myself, I'm a registered nurse approaching 50 years young. I live in the beautiful valley of Walla Walla Washington, known for our onions and wine. I have two long haired mini doxies that are my children. I drive a mini cooper. (See a trend?) I hope to get back to art full time once I decide to retire from nursing. My mini house has given me so much pleasure, that I'm sure this won't be last one. I don't really have any burning questions yet, but it will be nice to have this resource.

We will be talking! Donna

Hi Donna!

I'm new to and am really a beginner. If you have time would you tell me how you decided on which house to start with and what was the most difficult part and easiest part of the whole process. Many thanks, Christina

WELCOME to the neighborhood!!!!