I have stepped into the murky waters of Ebay

Cuppa-Tea

And made my first bid ever... on the Allison by Artply. I have enough money from my coin jar to pay for it if it doesn't go too high... we'll see! This is a new venture for me... I've never done this before! I'm not thrilled about it being such an old kit, but it's just the right size for what I want - cute and not too complicated.

Of course you can always put in your highest limit bit and then just hold your breath. That's what I always do. If I keep looking at where the bidding is, I get all caught up in the excitement and tend to go over what I'd normally pay. On those occasions, when I lose the auction, I feel lucky!

look around in those murkey waters and you will see me.

I just won a whitney which is tha same as the allison.

I think I want to paperclay mine.

actually I cant swim those waters for anything till after Christmas.

I actually finished miss Pixie's Christmas shopping on e-bay a few days ago which is why Im grounded now

Love those little tykes toys!

nutti :giggle:

What I have learned in the past few years: there are 2 ways to win on Ebay. But it Now, and sniping. Seriously, if the buy it now price is reasonable, go for it. If it's an auction, bidding before the last minute is a waste of time, unless you can't be there, then just proxy bid whatever you're willing to spend.

I put my highest bid in and then i turn off the computer and walk away...

I dont want to get swept up in the auction ending excitement and spend more then i intended.

Good Luck!!

I put my highest bid in and then i turn off the computer and walk away...

That's what I did. If it get it for my offer, then I get it. But I do keep sneaking back to check! There are several up for auction right now, but what I'm afraid of is that all those people who lose other auctions will come over and pounce on this one. But it's not something I can't live without.