Adoption

4miniloves

I have been through 5 years of baby blues, biological clock in siren mode. I have spent many nights in a ball yearning for the unconditional love of a child. I teach and it helps a lot to see the love there. I also baby sit and that little one has kept me going. However I want a child to raise and watch grow. After months of failed artificial inseminations, @ $400 a month with no results. Leaving the next step to be invetro @ $6000 a pop with no guarentees. I have come to the conclusion that there is no price too high to put on a child, but I also know that, that is way to much money to toss out there only to have another period. I have never understood how or why some people can just be blessed again and again and others just have sit and watch. Again being a teacher I have seen the spectrum of parental skills. My husband and I have both been through a panel of tests and all seems ago but month after month after month.......comes alet down. We have gone through periods of not trying, giving up hope, getting hope, and cycled through again.

Now that I have given a brief background to the situation I would like to gather info on adoptions. We do not have an excess of funds, but do have the means to care for a child.

Please if anyone can help me here, please please let me know.

Thanks

Heather

Had a girlfriend with the same problem you had. She and her hubs adopted a beautiful little girl. Several months later she announced that she was pregnant and had a beautiful baby boy. They were so happy! She had two more children after that! This happens more than you can imagine.....I guess she relaxed when the pressure was off to "produce....." Good luck to you Heather!

Ditto my cousin. She spent years trying to have a baby and finally through IVF she had one. Then she had twins naturally. As Wolfie said, the pressure was off!

Good luck, I hope it happens for you one way or another.