Newbie Here

coopers

Hi, To everyone

I am going to start my first doll house. It is the Orchid. It looked like it would be very simple for the first one. I live on the Oregon coast, Nehalem. If anyone knows the area Nehalem is between Seaside and Tillamook. I am very excited to get started on the doll house. Any advise for this first timer?? Thanks coopers

Hi Lillian, and welcome to the community!

Feel free to ask any questions that arise. All of us started out where you are ... opening that first kit box. The Orchid is a sweet build and a lovely house that can go in many directions, as you'll see from the blogs and galleries!

Hi and :banana:!! The Orchid is a great first house. It is the first one I finished myself. There are great blogs and threads full of advice on beginning a house. My advice is always to relax and enjoy it. Remember you are the only one who has to be happy with it.

:blink:

Welcome to our "little" family here, Lillian. The Orchid is a straightforward build, no surprises, and very versatile. There are several posts scattered here & there with suggestions for getting started and lists of basic tools & supplies.