Hello Everyone

Hello,

I am very new to Dollhouse building. I have always loved miniatures, but have never thought to build a house. I am very excited to get started. I am a teacher and with summer break just starting I will be able to dive in soon. :w00t:

I look forward to chatting with ya'll and sharing any tips that we aquire along the way!

Anne

Welcome to our "little" internet family, Anne. Yoou are certainly entering what has become a mini addiction for many members (of course I'm not addicted, I can take or leave minis any time I want...NOT!!!).

Which kit will you build? Or are you a "scratch" builder? I started out building a "scratch" dh with DH for our eldest granddaughter and then I found her a San Franciscan kit and after that I thought, I haven't had a dh in nearly 40 years, and THAT got me hooked so I've built another kit or two and on the way found out I enjoy making a couple of the things that go into them.

Take your time to read the forum, there's a lot of good info amongst the bells, whistles & occasional silliness, and you're welcome to join in all the fun. Once school starts back up you know you can still work on minis in the evenings and on weekends & holidays. I'm a retired elementary school nurse and I stitched mini-rugs when the clinic was quiet and I had finished my paperwork & had no health classes to teach.

Welcome to the forum!

so glad you found us. have you decided on a house yet?

so many to choose from! summer vacation is more than enough time to get such an adventure well on its way! I look forward to seeing your progress!

nutti :w00t:

hello, and welcome!

it's nice to meet you and see you're excited abt the hobby. it's fun!

looking forward t hearing more abt you and your projects.

:w00t:

Hi and welcome - glad you've found us. Building miniature dollhouses is one hobby that I'm deliriously happy to have become addicted. There's so much information and support here.

-Susanne