Greenleaf Quality

mickey28

I just got my first dollhouse a Greenleaf Garfield. I think it is going to be fantastic, based on what I have seen of others . Here is the reason I am asking this question. My husband and I went to a dollhouse store in Montgomery, Alabama to start to get some decorating ideas. We walked in and I told the owner I had just recieved my first dollhouse as a present and I just wanted to look around. She asked me what brand it was and I told her a Greenleaf, well you would of thought I had just spit in her face! She went into a tirade about how sorry Greenleaf was and if I could send it back I should. She said it was poor quality and I would probably never finish it. She suggested a brand she sold I think it was real good toys although that may not be right. I have no intention of sending it back, but as a newbie I would really appreciate some comments about this. Thanks

• Replies 55
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I would personally say she was hoping to sell you one of her dollhouse kits instead. I have loved the Greenleaf and Corona kits I have done. I have never done a Real Good Toys Kit. They are more expensive and I have been happy with the cheaper brands. This is my opinion. I'm guessing on here though we are all going to tell you we like Greenleaf and thus why we are here.

I agree. I've built 3 greenleaf houses and I am working on a Dura Craft and I don't much care for it. The Greenleaf houses are more sturdy and don't feel so flimsy as the Dura Craft.

She probably was trying to get you to buy one of her kits.

I've got a Real Good Toys kit waiting in the wings so I will see how that goes in time.

Everyone has their own opinion, but the experts are here lol

Good luck with the Garfield!!

I started with a greenleaf Victorianna

than a greenleaf Willowcrest

Duracraft Newberg---PFFFT I hated that house. it is beautiful when done. but it has issues