Love At First Sight

EVA LOUISE

Hello Everyone. This is my first Post so please bear with be...I fell in love with the Garfield the first time I saw it because it reminds me of my Grandmother's house though it was single floor only, it was huge. I almost decided it was a little ambitious for a first time build and purchased the Pierce/Annabelle, however, it never showed up after shipping. Maybe someone was trying to tell me something so I just ordered my GARFIELD.

I am new to miniatures but have many skills and crafts that will come in handy for this. I have been painting for over 30 years. Acrylics and watercolor are the mediums I use now.

I have manyy of my supplies and have burried my glue gun in the back yard. I have monitored this site and read several books before I ordered anything. I'm ready to dig in and don't care how long it takes.

My question at the moment is has anyone ever put in a mosaic floor with a border in the living dining room out of mosaic tiles? The kitchen too actually. I have to figure out how many inches around the border is.

Anyway...YOU GUYS ARE GREAT and I go on and on.

:ohyeah: Hi and welcome!

I know there are a few of us here that have done the Garfield as their first build so don't be scared. It is a house you love and that is the most important thing. Someone here can give you the measurements too I am sure. Just gotta wait for them to wake up.

The Garfield was my first build too and I survived! It's a great house and I am still always adding stuff to it. Beware it is also a very large house, had to take the door off the hinges to get it out of my basement and upstairs to my living room where is sits right now.

Somebody put a wood floor in her Garfield that has a pattern to it. I'm not sure who.

There are many members who built the Garf and I'm sure you will get lots of replies. If you want me to measure the footprint of mine just let me know.

Have fun and WELCOME!