Tatooes

Missymew

I don't have any, i wouldn't consider such a permanent marking on my skin. However I do think they can be pretty and interesting on someone else's skin! Plus, even though i'm a nurse and like to give other people shots, i don't like any sort of needle coming my direction :unsure:

One of my best friends got a Comanche war feather tattooed onto her left shoulder when her first novel, Ride the Wind, sold. She threatened to get her whole upper body tattooed when she sold Tokaido Road!, but in the ensuing years she thought better of it... My youngest son tattoed himself.

Tattoos/ "tats" are an ancient art form; my personal favorites are those the Maori wore, but I never got past getting my ears pierced!

I don't have any. Neither does DH or youngest daughter. Oldest one has a dragon on tummy and some eyeball things on her wrists. (egyptian sign I think) My daughter's boyfriend is a tattooer guy, he has a ton of them. Some bottomless girls (?) and a lot of starwars guys. (I told him he would have to put panties on those girls before he could have babies with my daughter). A LOT of our friends have them. They all have a story for each one they got.

I'm interested in tattoos. I'd like to get one myself some day. I'm not bothered by needles at all.

My brother got a couple of tattoos when he was in the Canadian Navy. He has a large tattoo on his forearm that says "Death before Dishonour", and another one on his bicep that has a heart and says "mum". He always was a mummy's boy. :unsure:

My nephew has a large wolf (he designed himself) on his leg between his ankle and his knee.

BTW, I looked up tattoo in the dictionary. Plural is tattoos, but if you're looking at past tense it would be tattooed.

Interesting.

And Greg, you still have to post photoes of the tattoos on your back and wrist.

-Susanne