Contest Minis

SuzyQ

I was just wondering if anyone has had a chance to start working on any of the projects that they have won this month.

I haven't had a chance to start on The Haunted House yet because we are still working on our Garfield. I can't wait though.

Suzy,

It's here, it's here!

I just got my HH today! I was so excited when I saw the UPS truck, I nearly ran right over hubby and cat getting to the door!

Going from my track record, it takes me a month looking and thinking until the house tells me what it wants, then more time to gather supplies. I am a slow builder...I also collect pictures of other peoples' houses and projects as inspiration...

I was at the Dollar store yesterday, and found a little figurine that looks like Hansel and Gretel....maybe....

What about you? What are you planning?

My White Orchid only arrived Friday. DH wants to use an airbrush on the exterior, so I am really on his schedule until the exterior paint is done.

I bought some fabrics for curtains, quilt & furniture this weekend. I haven't decided what I will use where, but they were on sale very cheap, so I thought I would buy Christmas fabric while the selection is good. By mid November they are pretty much gone.

So really, not much going on here except dreams and schemes.

Jeri

Well, I was going to start on my 'White Orchid' but I'm taking a trip to visit my sister in Texas in two weeks, so will put it off until I get back. I need to work on my swap items!! :)

I won a Haunted house but will not build it until next year. There is a move imminent (sp?). We still don't know when so don't want to start anything new. Plus I am still doing little projects on/in my Garfield!!

I'm pretty sure that it will not be a haunted house, though! LOL I'm thinking either a shop of some sort or a little house for my niece or a friend's daughter.

Please post pictures of your projects in the wonderful Gallery that Dean has created for the contest winners:

Halloween Madness 2006