Hi everyone,

Im new to the dolls house world but I have extensive experience in building realistic looking objects. I trained as a painter and props maker for film and theatre and have worked on such projects as Les Miserables, and Audience with Helen Mirren and Charlie and The Chocolate Factory for the West End in London and have worked on stop motion animations such as the Pirates in an Adventure with Scientists and Shaun the Sheep for Aardman animations. If you would like to see some of my work and ask me any questions please visit me here.

https://www.etsy.com/shop/DINOPRINTS

http://simonfarrellart.wordpress.com/

Simon

• Like 2

Hi Simon! Welcome to the Greenleaf community and to the wonderful world of dollhouses! You've had some amazing experiences in miniatures already. The stop motion animation must require incredible patience and precision. Do you have a particular dollhouse project in mind yet? We'd love to hear!

Deb

Hello Simon,

welcome to the forum. I admire detail work like you do - I don't have the skill (nor the patience...) for sculpting.

Welcome to the little family, Simon; your talent will come in quite handy! Jeremy/ pdlpeabody has a similar background to yours, and makes amazing scratchbuild collector dollshouses you might want to check out.

Welcome to the Forum!

I wanted to go into theatre design when I was in high school, but my parents advised me that law would pay better. Each dollar earned sucked more creativity away - ugh!

You have some amazing skills and a real eye for the job. I love the green door you did for Comedy of Errors, I think I want to create something similar for when I build the Harrison kit to house my Mad Hatter and his steampunk hobby.