Hi everyone

Mike and Chris

Hi everyone, This is my first try at this. My wife always wanted a doll house and now she has it. I got the Garfield now I just need to surf this place to fond out how to do this the right way. I have another hobby of salt water reef tanks so I really know the need to start out on the right foot. Just wait for all the dumb questions :lol: :wub:. Hope to meet allot of nice people hear. Thanks for letting us in.

Mike

Hello and welcome to the forum!! Oh my, what a lovley house your wife will get with that Garfield!!! And by the way, there are no such things as "dumb" questions, all questions are good as they pose things in different lights for all of us!

Looking forward to follow your build of this gorgeous house! Ah, another thing though, stay clear of that hot glue whatever the instructions tell ya'!!!

Hugs

Hi and :lol:! This is a great place to ask questions. There is always someone around to help. The biggest starting out tip I will give you is not to use hot glue like the directions say. Use either wood glue or tacky craft glue. Check out the General Minis section on this forum. There are many topics pinned on the top for beginners. Good luck!!

:wub:

Hi and welcome to the forum. She is so lucky to get that dollhouse.

We just started a 40 gallon salt water fish tank about 6 weeks ago. It is almost all cycled. We have green cromis in it now to break it in. We also have a 46 gallon freshwater tank.

Hello and :lol:

The Garfield is a GORGEOUS house, your wife is very lucky! There are no "dumb" questions, and I've learned from being on many internet forums that with many fresh faces also comes fresh ideas to old questions. So don't be afraid to ask. :wub:

Hello and welcome! You have chosen a most beautiful dollhouse for your wife! What a lucky gal! You'll see lots of people here have built the Garfield, and there are lots of blogs for you to surf to get good information, inspiration and direction.

Wolfie