My first Doll house!

siddygirl

:wave:

My daughter wanted a house for her faries, I couldnt find one, so I thought the Aster Cottage was a great jumping off point!

I am no expert biulder, and I need to finish it by adding a base and maybe some garden for the faries to play in, but I am pretty excited about how it turned out. Towards the end is when i pulled out the hot glue gun and I wish I would have pulled it out int he begining, it was very frustrating waiting for the white glue to dry while keeping the the base from buckling...next time!

I think the most fun I had was making the furniture and the cakes and cups and just thinking about what objects faries would use from our world and how they would use them! I guess I am still a kid at heart!

Enjoy the pics!

post-2034-1176992023_thumb.jpg

post-2034-1176992071_thumb.jpg

post-2034-1176992114_thumb.jpg

post-2034-1176992259_thumb.jpg

post-2034-1176992403_thumb.jpg

Towards the end is when i pulled out the hot glue gun and I wish I would have pulled it out int he begining,
We will forgive you because this is your first house and you are obviously new or you wold have read enough of the forum by now to learn that if you want the house to stay together (and after all the obvious effort you put into this little gem I doubt you want to watch it all fall apart in a couple of years) you do NOT want to use hot glue. I used to use all-purpose white glue with my first two kits (Dura-Craft, big-a** kits) and towards the end of the Cambridge I discovered carpenter's wood glue, and about my third Buttercup I discovered that if I staple the glued edges together with a heavy-duty stapler I can keep on trucking with the build while the real glue dries & cures. Hot glue has its uses, but assembling a dollhouse is NOT one of them :wave:

omgosh :roflmao: how sweet is your little cottage!

you did a great job on it! I bet your daughter thinks it is wonderful!

I certainly do!