my fist one

cheerfulkittty

Hi I am new to dollhouses, I currently have recieved a garfield for my b-day, yahoo this is a great adventure to say the leaste, I love making fairys so this is going to be used as a display too.

I have had a bad, year in feb, I had a surgery that went wrong and it effected my spinal cord, This has been a way for me to direct my frustions out and I like to use poly clay to make mine things, this is good theapy too it keeps my hands and legs from being contrated.

I learn how to walk again and I still have some issies but it is a blessing to use my legs, I have nerve damage so it is painful, i just thank god for a day and like I said, this dose help.

So if you have any advice let me know, lol

We started on the foundation, but did it wrong, lol the steps was upside down, lol

and I was looking al1 over the place for a piece of the floor when it was the 1st piece I did pick up, Yikes, who hasent done this before? hehe, this is going to be a long and great project.

I want to swap pieces when I am I get to the adding stuff part.

so any advice is great and like I said it is going to be great fun.

we are on the stairs, they are confusing, lol

Welcome to the forum!

you are in good company in building the Garfield

there are several here that are in the process so if you have any questions be sure to ask...also if you do a search for Garfields you should find your way to the gallery where you can find lots of photos to help you along your way!

do not get discoraged this house will not be built in a few days.

have fun with it!

nutti :drool::drool:

this house will not be built in a few days.

Is THAT ever true! The first kit I ever built was a larger one & took 3 1/2 years (the granddaughter came & took it home or I'd probably STILL be picking at it). I'm still doing things with all the houses I still have in the house...