To "Bee" or not To "Bee"

what2craftnow

I was bringing my recycling can in on Thursday, and lo and behold, one of those pesky honey bees that love to hang around flew up near my face. I casually swatted him away.. and the little bugger stung me...on my middle finger of all places! :groucho: Three days later, I am near crazy with the itching :) , but now it's swelling up again which is REALLY cramping my mini-ing as I don't seem to mini well with a finger the size of a sausage! :p:p

Anyone else have any stories to "bee" told??? ;)

The last time I got stung...I was at a Renaisance Festival,minding my own business and a bee landed on my neck and stung me for no reason..well, HE had a reason but I

didn't.LOL! The weird part was I could feel the venom flowing through me...a very

odd feeling but interesting,(I'm a retired Nurse) but I told the person I was with what

happened in case I dropped dead or something......I didn't! :)

I have not been stung by bees in a while , but wasps are pretty bad around here. They make there nests so fast!!!!

I went into our shed head first and they swarmed me, ahhhhhh!!!! I only ended up getting stung once, but it was right beside my eye. Ouch.!!

My hubbie got rid of the nest for me, but now im a little more timid about going into our sheds. lol

hope your finger fills better soon!!

Jenn

I still remember my first bee sting. I was in 2nd grade. It was snack time, we were drinking our orange juice. I swatted at a bee in front of my face and it stung me on the cheek. I can still feel the burn.

When I was in high school our neighbor kept honey bees, and had the hives facing towards our yard. My mother got stung on several ocassions, and wound up at the doctor's office. The last time her face was so swollen she looked like a Mongolian. The doctor said if she got stung again it could kill her, so she finally asked the neighbor to turn his hives away from our yard.