Very New Newbie

Hi,

I'm very new to the mini world but have always been facinated by it.

I had a dollhouse when I was younger but I mostly remember my mom and aunt decorating and having a great time with it. :ph34r:

I have 2 houses. One thats been in the Garage for years. Its a Greenleaf but I dont remember which one. I just know I opened the box, was overwhelmed and back in it went. So then I bought a Duracraft kit of a smaller house and decided to "practice" on that. So, I started. :) We'll see how it goes.

I live in NC and am a SAHM to 6 kids ages 5-12. I live on a Farm and love animals. I like to read, scrapbook, sew a little, and do home decorating. So really, I just needed another hobby. LOL :p

Is there anyone else in NC out there? I'm a bit north of Greensboro.

I look forward to "meeting" everyone.

Sherry

Welcome to the forum, Sherry, our Linda Cullen is a North Carolinian. Which Dura-Craft kit are you building? My first two kits were the San Franciscan (for DGD) and the Cambridge (for me). Then I built a Corona Buttercup and I was "sold" on tab & slot kits! and when I built a Sugarplum for the 2004 "Creatin' Contest" at HBS I was hooked on Greenleaf.

Which Greenleaf kit sits sulking in your garage?

We would all just love to see pictures of your work.

Hi Sherry and Welcome!

You'll find lots of info here about building Greenleaf's and every other kit you can imagine. When ever I get stumped I post and someone alwasy has a wonderful answer for me! :D I'm not exactly a mini expert myself :lol: which is cool cause asking questions is a great thing! Looking forward to hearing about your houses and which ones your working on.

-David - in Calif.

Welcome Sherry! Yeap our Linda is in The Carolina's too.

:lol:

I have built a couple of the Dura-craft Ashley's & sweetheart cottages (there smaller houses).

Which one do you have and which greenleaf do you have stashed away in your garage?

Hope to hear from you soon and again Welcome to the fourm!