Help!!! Totally Newbie

I am totally new at this and just feel really stupid! I just got the Lily and I am already stumped at the first step. I don't understand how to do the doors(front) I don't get what is trim and what is sash and I can't tell from the picture how to do it. Can anyone help me? I went to the Minature Doll museum in Kansas City and I totally want to make a house and furnish it so I bought the Lily. I am sososososo excited, but currently feel a little overwhelmed and alot stupid.

Thanks in advance!!!!!!

First of all, close your eyes and take a deep breath. Hi, Tracy, welcome to the forum, hop on over to the newcomer's area and introduce yourself, and then go read the building team's Lily blogs. Next, read over some of the comments for beginners (the "search" button might can help you). OK?

I have built a house or two and each time I open a new kit I quietly fight down the rising surge of panic and this is what I do:

1. Take out the plastic acetate window inserts sheet and place it between the pages of the warm-up sheets and set it aside where I'll see it but it won't get scratched or damaged. The main useful info on the warm-up sheet is this: DON'T PANIC!

2. Read over the instructions. Ignore the parts about sealing with shellac and using hot glue. The first isn't necessary, and clear sanding sealer or primer will do the same job, and if you want anything stained you'll need to do that before you do anything else (you can seal, glue or paint over stain, but you can't stain over sealer, glue or paint; g'wan, ask me how I KNOW this!).