My Willow

I started the Willow just two weeks ago. It is my first build and is overwhelming as a first time project. (SO MANY PARTS!!!)

I decided in advance to paint/stain the parts as I went. The interior walls are primed, and the floors are stained. I accidently stained a floor and painted a ceiling on the second floor :) so I had to install it upside down which flipped the floorplan, but I think it will still all work out... just in mirror image. I also glued in the stairs without papering the wall behind them... so I guess I will have to adjust my design for that.

I want to electify my house too, but I'm a little stumped as to where to start on that aspect. I think I have gone as far as I can go without running the wiring tape. Then I guess I have to start wallpapering too. Any advice would be appreciated.

So here is my first pic of what I have done so far. How do I start an album?

post-1991-1176231687_thumb.jpg

Jill

Nice start, Jill!

You can start an album after you've made 5 posts. One more post and the option will be open to you. :)

Thanks. I got my album started... including my paintshop color swatching which is not great, but I'm very visual and it helps me keep in mind what I want to look for in wallpaper.

Jill

Got most the wiring done (ran out of tape in the attic). And I dry fit the chimneys and fireplaces.

I'm really excited that it looks so good.

Not sure how to finish the fireplace interiors since they don't have backs. Any ideas?

Jill