Display case for your dollhouse

sarahnaylor

Hello everyone,

I am wondering if anyone has built a display case for your house? I am not sure how to build one or what I should use. I was thinking about plexi-glass. Is there a place to buy them pre built? I just want something to keep the dust, cat and kids out. Thank you for any help!

Sarah

I am new in the mini area and building my 1st house...I was thinking the same thing..maybe not a case, but some sort of a cover.. but what a great idea!! I will be watching this thread to see what pops up..little hands can do a lot of damage!!

I'm sorry I can't help, all my houses are open to all the gks little hands :thumb: Some days are spent after they leave inventoring to see where they rearranged things or checking little pockets to make sure it hasn't disappeared. :welcome: I did buy a turntable from HBS for my Lily. I think it just made it easier for them to get to :D Actually, I love to watch them play with it, and so far they have been very careful. Their eyes just lite up when they look/play. They have also learned which items they are not to mess with and they are aware they certain things are removed before they get here.

It would not be to hard to build one, if you have a hardware store that sell plexglass you can have them cut it for you to the dimentions you want, then there is a glue for that type of glass, that you can glue it together ie. like a aquarium.

You can also get the wood molding that is for picture frames and use that as a base for your box design placeing the glass inside as you wood for a picture (you could also buy ready made picture frames with the glass already together just glue or use brads to hold the glass in place ) . you would fashion 5 frames, a top and 4 sides. taking and nailing(pre-drill holes, so the nails won't split the wood) and glue them together to make a box. Hope this makes scence!!

Donna