My first houses and my first gallery album

Sherry

I finally took the time to start an album and post some pictures. Victoria's Farmhouse progress is photos of the house I got for my birthday. About a month after I got it, we bought our RL dream house and I had to stop work. It was about 6 weeks before I finally got back to it. Progress has been sporadic, between holidays, houseguests, and work (ugh). But I'd love to show you what I've done and see if you have any suggestions!

'My other projects' has a photo of the dollhouse kit that DH bought, saying he was going to make it. I found it in the garage 6 months later and built it for the grand daughter-by the time I was finished, I was hooked. After that, I made the produce stand from scratch-I drew the plans, DH cut the pieces out, and I did the rest. It's my first try with most types of mini-making! Flowers, fimo, you name it-this is where I learned what NOT to do! But the grandkids love it, so I haven't thrown it away-yet!

It looks as though I will have to put my house away for awhile. The school where my son taught got into financial trouble and laid off about 1/4 of their teachers, including him...midyear is not the time to look for teaching jobs, either. So after Christmas, they will be moving in with us, unless a miracle happens in the next week. I'm sure he'll find another job, but they can't afford to stay where they are.

He has two children, 1 and 4-so I can't leave things out, and they will use my craft room for their bedroom. I'm going to try and keep the supplies under my bed to work on minis...and I thank God we have room for them...but I'm gonna hate putting up my dollhouse!

Isn't that the truth! We are going to put it in a corner of our bedroom, and all the pieces in a storage box under the bed. I was sure trying to get all the trim and stuff on before we had to stop. But at the same time, I didn't want to get in a hurry and mess things up.