pics of dormer windows

Anya

Here are some pics of my dormer window interiors covered with velvet paper.

Sorry if the photos aren't too great.

I have put pics of some of the rooms I am working on under my 'beacon hill with extension' gallery.

I have created a new album too with furniture I have either made or distressed if you'd like to take a look.

post-227-1141040561_thumb.jpg

post-227-1141040633_thumb.jpg

Sunnyray, thanks for posting pictures. I had the hardest time figuring out how to trim my bay windows in the Lily. For future projects this gives me an alternative.

Peggi

I forgot to say it looks good.

Yes she is very cute and very annoying today. :)

As for the modern elements. I wanted to try something different.

I studied interior design for 2 years and started building models in 1/50 scale. so I thought I'd put my ideas to the test on 1/2. Greenleaf dolls houses are absolutely gorgeous, you can do so much with them. I think they should make more designs, or upgrade the dolls houses they have to MDF kits to make them easier to put together.

My wall was badly warped when I took it out of the box.

I've always wanted to study architecture or interior design. Maybe I should give it a try one day! :) But for the moment I have to concentrate on the world of architecture in 1:12. :p One can definitely see that you are professional interior designer! You know what colors to choose and also how to make the best out of smaller rooms, etc.

I also love the design of the Greenleaf dollhouses. "Old" houses have such a lot more charm than new ones! That's why I decided not to study architecture cause there are too less people asking for Victorian houses and design where I live... :lol:

Ohhh, and your baby-girl, she's too cute!!! :D