Dollhouse Swap

Bex

I have discovered dollhouse swaps and have a couple of questions.

How long should someone wait before they get started swapping? Until they've actually done a few things, or is it something one can get involved with as soon as there's interest?

Secondly- where are they? I feel like I've looked all over the web without finding any open swaps. What happened? Did people lose interest? :/ I can't imagine this is the case because, as a newb, I'm interested. How can I be the only one? So where are all the good swaps hiding? "Come out, come out wherever you are!" (Yes, I know GL used to do their own swap. But that was a few years ago. That aside, are there any good swaps out there?)

Swaps can be organized here privately using the personal message system. Other than that from what I gather organizing a large swap is a bit of a production nightmare. They are fun though:)

• Like 1

When I did one I advertised in the "Community trading post" section for anyone interested in doing a small print fabric swap to contact me through pm. Nobody told me I couldn't do it that way so I assume if you want to advertise that you're available for swaps ( maybe state what you're willing to swap ) that might be the place to post it

I and other members have announced we'd like to swap in the trading post and handle the details via PM. The biggest problem with the group swaps we used to do is that the hub people got horribly burned out, and that was without some of the nightmares of the post office losing (or destroying) packages (that has happened to me, both sending and receiving).

• Like 1