glue question

sadie

I am REALLY new to this dollhouse stuff...I am working on the Willow..and I have assembled the first floor, front wall, first floor partition and second floor...now, here's the really stupid question...Do I glue all along the walls, floors, etc..or just where the tabs are?? I KNOW it's a really dumb question, but someone I work with says just glue where the tabs are...well, I glued all along the "seams"..where the floor meets the wall, etc...Yes, I have a long line of glue, but..I can sand it off...(I hope) plus it does dry clear (I hope)...it looks awful...there's glue everywhere...! EW! Did I already screw it up? Thanks for any answers here! :rolleyes:

Sadie-

First thing to remember: Most problems can be fixed, some way or another.

Second: If you had only glued at the tab spots your house wouldn't be very sturdy, would it? You did the right thing by glueing the way you did, you just probably shluld have done it neater! :rolleyes:

I'm fairly new as well. Built smaller houses MANY years ago. Everyone here is very nice and extremely helpful.

You can also research different types of glue and find what works best for you. Lots of infor about that kind of stuff here. Just do a search.

BTW- what house are you working on?