Newbie from Southeastern Mass...

Guest Nathaniel

Guest Nathaniel

Hello, my name is Nathaniel, 23 yrs old, been working with and collecting dollhouses for about 5 years now.

Im new to the forums. I've been collecting and building for about 5 years now. I have a Tennyson which is almost complete, a Worthington Mansion which needs to be completely remodelled, and an unopened Garfield Kit. The Tennyson and Worthington were both bought on ebay and just need to be completely remodeled. (ill have to post pics soon)

I have quite an extensive collection of furniture and furniture kits (from House of miniatures) I probably have enough furniture to furnish all three houses (Tennyson, Garfield, and Worthington) and then some.

I love to electrically wire my houses and I also have quite a large collection of lights for all 3 houses.

The Tennyson has 16 working lights inside and out. It is Burgundy with white trim with dark walnut stained shingles.

The Worthington will have 33 working lights inside and out. (It is currently blue and white but will be grey white white trim and black shudders and doors once its complete) The worthington actually kinda looks like my real house, minus the columns. Id love to bash a kit someday to look like my real house...

I have an unopened Garfield and I am considering bashing it possibly. I have been holding off on starting my Garfield because I have now been kind of inspired to combine a Garfield with a Pierce Kit. Can you imagine the enormous Victorian Mansion that this would create.

I am thinking of attempting to design it on Sims 2 as I have seen others do on this forum (and ive done it in the past myself for fun)...

Do you think this could work? This would be my first kit to be built from scratch. Thus, im a little nervous about such a large undertaking for my first kit....