Finally posted some pics

LuvDylan&Holly

Yes, the day finally came where I would figure out how to use that expensive little camera.

I put some progress pics in there, and included some pics of the problems I was having. For some strange reason, the flash on the camera is making the stain job on the stairs look really nasty. Not that the stain job was perfect to begin with (I am an amateur afterall), but it doesn't really look that bad in real life. I think I just need to improve my photography skills. Anyhoooo, I now officially have a gallery.

I may have to try and do as much work as I can over the next few weeks. I am a month away from starting my tax season hours at work. That means less time to work on the house until spring. :roflmao:

Stacey

ouh you are doing a fine job!

I have not built this house but I find it strange you should have this dip in the floor

something hasnt met up right? I dunno but I see lots of things that look great! as for those gaps where the wall and floor meet...spackle. the inside will be covered with baseboard and you can paint over the spakle and poof no crack.

for interior walls with the same issues...no worries again base boards cover many such issues!

are your staircases glued in yet? if not I would do your wallpapering first or painting before gluing them in...doing so after is tricky from what I hear. you are doing great and I love your furniture selection!

give a big push before tax season starts and it wont hurt so bad to be without the glue and wood peices

keep up the great work!

any outside color choices yet?

if I knew my house was gonna sit and look at me I would be compelled to paint the outside. Painting the outside and putting the outside trim on always seems to make it feel like lots of progress has been made

Happy Building

nutti :roflmao: