Making Crystal Clear Labels and Store Signs

tilliejam62

I just purchased a pack of clear sticker paper for lnkjet printers to make signs for my old fashion, country store (to go in the front windows of the store, but I've never done this before.  Can someone guide me thru the process?  The paper came with no instructions whatsoever.

OLD COUNTRY STORE3.jpg

OLD COUNTRY STORE8 (2).jpg

OLD COUNTRY STORE4.jpg

• Like 1

Cool store! It's been ages since I've done labels/stickers. When I did I used the Print Shop (Word is similar) program.  Mine had  a drop down menu at the top under "file" that said "open" then "new" then "insert text box" then I just typed the phrase...like I said long time ago!  There were selections for brand of label/adhesive paper used so finding where it would print was already done. The same thing could probably be done with any program that types words you would just have to measure the borders of your sticker sheet and play with a piece of plain paper to see the exact location where it will finally print. 

Thank you for your input about the clear labels & signs making process & commendations on the store.  If and when I get it done satisfactorily I will post photos. These photos shown are older  pics of the store and I've done some adjustments - like where the green,  wood sign on the outside, right hand side of the store was removed and replaced with 2 flashing, battery operated lights that says, "OPEN" in red on each side of the store.  Also,  I've added 2 metal hand trucks and watermelons for sale (made from the nut - pecans) to the scene as well.

• Like 1

I tried making store window signs with the clear sticker paper. I wanted to cut the sticker paper to cover the entire window so there wouldn't be a visible seam, but I wasn't able to stick it down to the window without bubbles. I wrote about it here: https://www.emilymorganti.com/blog/?p=12981