Confession Time

Blondie

I have to get this off my chest. I didn't sand the walls of my house. :giggle:

My excuse is that this is my first dollhouse and I've never painted anything either. I read all of your posts about how you were sanding, but I didn't realize its importance. So as I painted today, my little foam brush scraped against the walls with a lovely little irritating sound. Oopsie.

My dad told me to sand the walls now and then paint again. The real question is...do I have the patience? I think not. I want to get that staircase in so I can keep building!!

But the dollhouse is just for me, so I don't have to worry about any little hands going in there and getting scratched...yet. Plus, it's not like there are daggers sprouting out of the walls!! (Until I decorate...)

I'm trying to justify...feel guilty.... :D

(More painting pics in gallery--I'm a bad painter!)

post-1461-1164133346_thumb.jpg

Sanding the walls makes the paint adhere -- stick -- better, and the glue for the wallpaper. And when the wallpaper is installed, it'll lay flatter against a smooth wall. But you're right..it's YOUR house, you do with it what you want to do with it! When it becomes a CHORE, or no longer fun, then....well...it's not fun! :giggle:

Looks good! You've done a LOT with it already. My Garfield took me MUCH longer to get to that stage.

You dó what your house wants you to do LOL ! For me sanding works a little like therapy :giggle: yup I know I am a bit weird but it is something special with that piece of sanpaper between the hand and the house....

I like what you have done with the house so far, looking forward seeing your progress with it as well!

Hugs