New Haunted House Pics

Charlene

Hi All --

Well, my anniversary camera is a modern marvel! I've had a great deal of fun re-shooting pictures and now you can actually see what I was trying to photograph :)

One problem -- Greenleaf's gallery only let me upload 2 of my shots and then kept bumping off the site :lol: and, no it's not me, 'cause I got them to upload on Webshots without a hitch. I'll keep trying, tho', you never know when I'll be able to get them in here.

In the meantime, I'd like to you visit my Webshots Haunted House album and see what the house actually looks like :D Also, since I'm totally new to digital, any suggestions for taking better pics from all of you who do it so well would be welcome.

Charlene: Love your Haunted House, not sure I'd get close enough to it to "trick or treat" though :) I love all the detail.

Charlene, I loved your pictures. I think I would like to make a haunted house someday. Right now I am trying to finish my Willowcrest and I bought the Orchid to make a Santa workshop, so it only follows that I will need a haunted house. Thanks for sharing!

Aaaa, Holly, thanks - but it's not a Buttercup. :lol: Note the flat front, but otherwise they're very similar.

This was 8 or 9 years ago and I believe it is actually a Duracraft house and I can't remember the 'official' name of it and it's the one house for which I can't find the label....got detached in the move and now it's misplaced. Sorry. Probably Tracy or Linda will know which house it actually is.

The only Buttercup I've done is the thatched cottage which is now my Mom's. But, I've been thinking of doing another one. Not thatched next time....I ended up with my porch covered with glue and tiny grassy things when I did that :D . Of course, that's down the road. The last thing I need is yet another project :)

Addendum at 8:10

Holly, I found it. It's a Lafayette also sold as Dura-Craft's haunted house :lol:

Charlene,