Hello from Down Under

CHDandME

Hello everyone

A dear friend Chris gave me this link. I am a mini maker and collector mostly 1:12th scale. I live in the tropical north of Queensland Australia in Cairns. I have many houses and room boxes, I will later on get to and share some photos but for now just popping in and say gday as I am half way through cleaning my real house. My website is www.flutterbuts.com however this is in the process of being moved and also refabbed to be more about my miniatures and less about my reborn dolls. Below is a pic of my latest collection that I am working on for dollshouses. Ask any and all questions I am not good at these intro things, I always sound like a Miss World contestant when I try,lol.

OH are there any pictures size limits or anything on this board? If I break a rule do let me know. I have also added a pic of one of my wee cakes I make.

Bedroomset1.jpg

ChocCakeRedset1.jpg

Welcome to the forum Tammi. I like your pictures, the colors are so nice. Did you do your floor? Nice pattern. The cake looks yummy.

!WELCOME!

so glad you came to join us!

LOVED your room boxes and Holly is right about those curtains! totally fabulous!

looking forward to seeing more

Welcome

nutti

:D

Hello everyone and thankyou for the warm welcome. I didnt get an email notification that replies had been made so I hope you are all awake still. Can anyone tell me how to switch that feature on if its on this board?

I would love to do a tutorial for making the curtains its very easy to do, but a lot of sewing and ironing,lol. I will post the tutorial that I did for Australian Dolls and Bears mag once its been published, I signed a contract not to show it anywhere till after its been published though so better stick to it, did the same for my cake tutorial but can post that one too if anyone wants it, its again very easy to do.