Finished Exterior......

babypeanutz

So, I think I just about finished the exterior of my house. (Unless I come across something I absolutley must have ;) ) It needed a new paint job and a bit of decoration. Also stained my balconies and stairs. (I know the edges are messy, but they will all be covered in paper)

Basically, I have done whatever I can until my hubby gets around to electrifying!

The new piccies can be seen in my gallery and I would appreciate your expert opinions.

Oh, and thanks to Zippyeliza for letting me know the manufacturer of my house. Unfourtunately, they dont seem to have christened it with a name of its own, so henceforth my house will be known as ''1 Long Row''

Thanks for looking guys.

Good to know I'm not making a total novice hash of it!

greengrocer's delivery man & trike, where did you find him?
I was just browsing Ebay for anything Dollshousey and spotted the trike. It was being sold carrying more modern groceries - bottles of milk, a carton of eggs etc - and I thought that was just what was needed to break up my pavement area. I searched for a few days for the doll. Originally I was just looking for a boy because I thought they were more likely to have done the delivering, but then this guy seemed to fit the bill. He was from Ebay too - and a bargain!

...and you did it all so quickly.

Well my newbie enthusiam meant I had to be doing something to the house nearly everyday. Had my wings clipped now though while I wait for it to be electrified. Then I should really try to stick to a pace more suitable to my budget... ;) :D:D

Believe me when I say this... You do!

You have the vision of what you have done so far and what you plan to do. I never thought I could make anything! And i mean anything. But I figured if I can do what I have already done without any prior knowledge, I can pull off making something like a shelf, or a rug.

I so love your house. So many possibilities.