Help Price This Dollhouse

MistyStarz

Hi, I'm hoping everyone can help me out with this. My friend's daughter won this dollhouse in a raffle. She is not a dollhouse kind of girl, so she wants her mom to sell it.

I'm hoping everyone can give me their idea of what you think she should ask for the dollhouse. Please, any suggestion is better then none. I am very clueless as to prices on dollhouses, since I'm new at all this. In the pictures it doesn't show it very well, but there is a smaller room or garage addition on one side. She said it is apx 2ft x 3ft. See photos below of in my photo album as "Sale House"

Thanks! :D

post-343-1133967664_thumb.jpg

post-343-1133967690_thumb.jpg

post-343-1133967716_thumb.jpg

post-343-1133967754_thumb.jpg

I don't know how much the price should be... but I do know I wish I'd won it! Sure would make a nice Ponderosa!

Just a thought... usually raffles list a suggested price for each prize. Can she get a prize list or call the group that raffled it?

Or you could scope out eBay and see if there is anything similar.

Sorry this isn't much help.

Carol

I've scoped out ebay and not really seen anything that heavy built. She saw some houses on google and they ranged from $100 to $700. She said she hopes to maybe buy a TV for her daughters room. Not sure what that would cost. I know what you mean about making a nice ponderosa!!

If anyone is interested I could get it for the price of a room television. It is located in Lafayette Indiana.

This is a challenging house to price, as I don't recognize a kit as the basis, and I've never seen anything like it. I think it's really cool!

I'm leaning toward Linda's suggestion of $150 to $250, but that may be because that's what I'd pay for it, and I'm legendarily cheap.