My staircase pics and my first piece of furniture

Blondie

I have these handy plastic trays I got for $1 at IKEA a few years back. Tonight I took one, my staircase pieces, and cuddled in on the couch to put it together while watching some TV. I was inspired to work on the house today after I went to a hobby shop near where I work and bought the bed I've been eyeballing for five years. Now I finally had an excuse to buy it! I thought I needed a piece of furniture to help me get the feel for what colors I would like the house to be. I put the pics in my gallery (there are only a couple), but here are two. One is Webster looking very tempted to jump on the staircase tray and the other is of my new bed!

I'm not wild about dark wood, so I thought about painting the bed. But now it is growing on me as is.

Ohhhh, I know that bed, have been looking at it for a while now wondering where I would be able to put one like that...

SO did you get some "help" from the little furry one???? A little pawprint somehwere to sort of makr the territory?? ;)

Looks like you are on the go again with the building. Shop visits can do that....

Hugs

Love the bed...wish I had a lifesized one to sleep in....You've done a great job on your stairs!!! Did your "supervisor" (kitty) oversee the building progress??? Hope he gave you his seal of approval...lol!!!

Oh, please don't change the finish on that sleighbed, it was part of what made them such a beautiful & popular style; although on down the line you might want to "go for broke" and make such an elegant bed beautiful new bedding (lots of silk & lace & ribbon, poufy quilt & fluffy pillows).

I actually felt sorry for Webster because he is my little shadow and always has to be ON me. I was sitting there with my tray and all my pieces and some paper towels and things and he kept trying to come closer and closer and I had to make him sit down by my knees. Poor guy! :Jumpy: