Hello there!

Hello everyone I am a long time miniature appreciator and finally just started my first dollhouse build. It is a Hofco Federal Victorian with one addition (looking for another one!) that I was able to get, some of the parts are missing but I am re-cutting them out of scrap wood. I have been making dollhouse miniature food and such on and off for a few years but I am ready to finally get serious about it and wanted a "display/show house" to have and really take that dollhouse obsession leap into madness or maybe bliss? Both? LOL I have finished priming, sanding and I have assembled one addition to the house to (and to my dismay apparently put it together as a left addition and it is a right addition so dealing with that at the moment) and am about to embark on the main house. Having to do a little bashing which I am not super prepared for but I am missing some pieces and just kind of winging it unfortunately but I'm a total newb so I was expecting to make some major errors...cough...learning experiences. Any advice or tips are greatly appreciated! Looking forward to finally being active on here instead of just being a voyer.

Hi Jasmine! I started out as a voyeur. This forum is packed with gifted talented people who love to share. I'm kinda new too and I've enjoyed every minute. The forum has lots of ideas. I look forward to learning from your (ahem) learning experiences as well!

I am more than a little obsessed, it was definitely an understatement. I would seriously quit my day job if I could and just make minis the rest of my life. Life goal is to build my dream dollhouse design from scratch, so this is definitely the first steps to a long love affair!

Welcome Jasmine :wave:

I see you have caught the mini-virus which leads to endless dreaming and scheming of all things mini. It does become chronic, and I know of no cure, but its side effects are endless amounts of joy:prop:.