Medieval/Gothic/Renaissance Swap Sign-up

LPCullen

Since we've had so much medieval/gothic/renaissance interest on the forum, both in the swaps area and in the other areas, Cat and I decided to make October's swap be just that.

Please post here if you want to join. The deadlines and other pertinent information are here: http://www.greenleafdollhouses.com/forum/i...?showtopic=2893

• Replies 105
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Since we've had so much medieval/gothic/renaissance interest on the forum, both in the swaps area and in the other areas, Cat and I decided to make October's swap be just that.

well of course you did :p

I wanna play toooo but October is nooo time for me to be involved in a swap.

and I need the goodies!

oh well I look forward to seeing all that is made.

so much talent on this board!

nutti :lol:

Hmm, I've never done a swap before. I read the guidelines and I think maybe I'd like to try it out. I'm nervous though, since I've never done it before.

So if I get this right, each person makes one item to swap with someone else, but everyone has to make the same item? Then we ship the item to the Hub with $5.00 by the deadline date? Please please please correct me if I'm wrong. :lol: Okay, so on this swap we each make 2 items?

Okay, umm....please sign me up. I will try this for my first swap. :p

I'd like to join in but there's so much going on with adoption plans, travel plans, et cetera. Plus, I was rather hoping for the bakery/candy theme. Maybe next time? :lol:

Brenda, you will actually end up making more than two items. If there are only two people that's great, but more than likely there will be at least 12-15 people, so that means you'll be making 12-15 of the same item and you'll get 12-15 different items back. Good luck and have fun!!

Here are a few ideas to get you started with:

torches

dragons

dragon eggs

banners

fireplaces

books

furnitue

Instruments

Here's a tutorial for a lute