Would a farmhouse have Victorian Windows?

Just One More

I have the Holly Ann roof shingled and it came out pretty nice. Not painted yet. With the porches and low tower, this house looks more like a farmhouse to me. It would be easy enough and not too pricey, to change the two exterior doors, but there are six windows. I would get plainer doors and just use the hooded windows but want it to look like a farmhouse and I'm no architecture expert. It just doesn't look Victorian to me like the Alison Jr. or Pierce. etc. The stairs provided also are very plain. They are very nice quality but look more farmhouse too. I don't want to have to get fancier banisters and rails.

In my pics so far the house looks blue but it's really Storm gray. The porch floors will be Drizzle Gray or Cloudy Morn. The roof will be black and the windows and porch railings antique white. Haven't decided on the foundation. Most of my houses have the brick wall scrap paper foundation which looks very much like real gray brick. I know we can just do what we want with our houses but it helps to get other opinions. :) My houses all tend to look similar. I sold the last two houses I did because they just weren't me. It's like my real house. I have Primitive Country decor and never change it now matter where I live.

Yes, I definitely think that some farmhouses can and do have Victorian windows--especially the Century Homes that were built during that era. There are lots of old farmhouses here in Ohio that have Victorian windows--paired both with clapboard siding and with brick. Probably all depended on how affluent the farmer was and what he could afford when he was building the house.

Tappy