Webshots!!!! ^#%&*@#@!

Cuppa-Tea

Has anyone looked at any Webshots slideshows today? Did you notice those movie ads that are being incorporated into the slideshows? How ANNOYING!!!!! And confusing. At first I thought Rubycat was a Bill Paxton fan and had some photos of him in her dollhouse album. Then I noticed the same photos being appended to every slideshow, including my own! So, I am really ticked off and sent Webshots an email about it.

The photos are actually labeled "by Hardymum1" as if I took the pictures and put them in my album, but they are photos of the movie stars posing as if for a family photo. Very wierd.

• Replies 75
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Christine, when I viewed your webshots, I didn't get any ads at all. Nothing on either side of the picture and your nickname is under each photo. I checked the slideslow as well as individually selected and there were no ads. Now I'm unsure if that may be due to the fact that I have a paid subscription to webshots and it knows my computer, (Hi wenlaine) always pops up in the corner when I go to look at anyone's pictures. But what I see is just perfect. Also, I love that house you've done. The roof is spectacular.

Wendy

I Think that is true. If you are a paid subscriber you don't get ads. It seems though to me if you are a paid subscriber your webshots should not show ads for anyone else too. That can be confusing to people who view your picturs huh??

Christine I love your wreaths! Very pretty! :D

I get an advertisement to the right of your albums. It seems no matter where you go these days there are advertisements plastered everywhere. Even when you go to the movie now you get advertisements. Pretty soon we're going to be see advertisements in our dreams! :)

These are actually pictures appended to the end of the album. If the album has, say 6 pictures in it, like my lightkeepers house, the site says it has 10 pictures and the last 4 are the ad for the movie.