Have You Ever Set Dollhouse on Fire?

Nameless1

When electrifying a dollhouse, have you ever set it on fire to the point of needing to douse it with water?  

23 members have voted

1. 1. When electrifying a dollhouse, have you ever set it on fire to the point of needing to douse it with water?

• Yes
    • No

Not yet, but give me time. I'm still learning. :D:D:) I did have a major moment of anxiety when the wall started smoking while I was using the dremel to enlarge a doorway. I didn't douse it with water, but I did use a damp cloth to try to cool it off and make sure that it wasn't going to smolder.

Deb

Talk about an eye catchin head line LOL

No, so far I haven't had the need to call on the fire brigade, come to think of it that might be a good call though, there are some really nice goodlooking guys in enlisted there :D

Seriously speaking, I were real scared of the electryfying thing earlier but having two good mentors in both hubby and his father I am gradually getting more comfortable with it. It is not the soldering itself that "scares" me, it is to get all things in place so that I don't toast them because I know how hard it is to find re-placement things over here in Sweden. Often it means ordering and having it delivered from abroad which takes tyime and lets just say that I am not the most patient person awaiting mini-goodies to arrive .

Hugs

Not yet! I have a kitchen light that occasionally flickers. I have also ruined one light by shorting it out, but I caught it before anything more could happen. I used to worry about that a lot, though. :D When I finaly did wire my first house, I had my husband (the electronic technician) check everything I did.

LOL! Between fuses, circuit breakers and such, even if those were to fail, the transformer would melt before you set your dollhouse on fire. And if the transformer shorts on the primary side the fuse or circuit breaker in your real house should blow to protect it from fire.