My first Dollhouse

mini-bookwyrm

This is my first try at putting one together. I'm building the Westville and I stained both my floors, but the frst floor warped a little and the center partition tab doesn't fit in the slot - there is a gap and it doesn't meet the floor. Does anyone have any suggestions on what to do?

Hi and welcome :) Sorry I cannot help as I always cover my floors with carpet or flooring. However there are many people at this site that do their floors as you have done and everyone is very helpful and sharing of what they do to solve problems. I am sure someone can help you.Good luck. :ohyeah:

What a nice name you have!

there is a gap and it doesn't meet the floor. Does anyone have any suggestions on what to do?
Baseboard on the doorway side, you won't need it on the bay side because of the stairway side, although you might want to put a baseboard on the stairside just to make it look pretty. I didn't have that problem, but I bashed a privacy wall for the second floor landing, using foamcore: blog-242-1128389994_thumb.jpg

if you feel it MUST meet than I would find an object which is slightly taller than the foundation walls (I use a roll of tape)

put under the problem area...apply the glue and than place a heavier object(generally a full gal paint can)

let dry for 24 hours

but

I have had this happen a few times during builds. unless its going to ruin the integrity of the build I use wallpaper and trim to cover such oops. sometimes if you didnt trim your tabs they can be "off" especially after painting or staining

dry fit/paint-stain/dryfit

The westville is a great house with nice size rooms and much charactor.

I look forward to the photos :ohyeah:

Happy Building

nutti :)